Tuesday, January 24, 2017
   
 ANNOUNCEMENTS Minimize

AKA Day at the Capitol - Austin TX


AKA Day at the Capitol - Austin TX
Monday, February 27, 2017

Bus arrives at 4:45 AM and leaves for Austin at 5:00AM. Departs from Austin at 5:00 PM

Attire: Pink Business Attire with Green Accents

Payment may be submitted to the
Financial Secretary or you may pay online
Deadline to Pay: Saturday, February 4, 2017

Please contact: Soror Kim Topps
AKATXConection@gmail.com
832-429-7945

Eventbrite - Get on the Bus - AKA Day at the State Capital  
2017 Executive Committee

2017 Executive Committee

President
Marsha Penn
President@alphakappaomega.com

Vice President
Cherise Story
cstory1908@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Helen Houston
hjhouston@yahoo.com

Assistant Recording Secretary
Andrea Bonner
tootsie_aka@yahoo.com

Corresponding Secretary
Karen Aubrey
Epistoleus@alphaKappaOmega.com

Treasurer
Lisa Brooks
Tamiouchos@AlphaKappaOmega.com

Financial Secretary
Erica Moore
FinancialSec@AlphaKappaOmega.com

Assistant Financial Secretary
Sheri Cole
AsstFinancialSec@AlphaKappaOmega.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Jamila Lloyd
Jboozer1979@yahoo.com

Courtesy
Mary Smith Johnson
justmaryj@sbcglobal.net
 

Reporter to the Ivy Leaf
Jennifer Rachal
jsrachal1908@gmail.com

Historian
Jo-Carolyn Goode
zondria@hotmail.com

GRADUATE ADVISORS    

Gamma Psi
Erica Smith
Ey4332@aol.com

Epsilon Lambda
Patricia Roberts
Paroberts09@comcast.net

Omicron Gamma
Faye Phillips
Phillips7630@att.net

Parliamentarian
Karen Grays
Kyg08@aol.com

Chaplain
Charlyn Kyles
dr.charlyn.kyles@gmail.com

Members-At-Large
Bettye Narcisse
bbnarcisse@email.com

Susan Bynam     
suebee_aka@yahoo.com

LaDonna Harris 
lmharris@swbell.net


 
ASCEND Application

    
 CONNECT Minimize

 Welcome to the official website of Alpha Kappa Omega Chapter located in Houston, TX

     It is home of the 18th International President, Dr. Mattelia B. Grays, the 21st International President, Ms. Faye B. Bryant, the 20th South Central Regional Director, Dr. Polly Sparks Turner, and the 23rd South Central Regional Director, Mrs. Gwendolyn J. Brinkley.

 

         





 

(Chapter Members Only Click Link Above | Misc. Section)

Submit size in PayPal note section:

Fitted - Small, Medium, Large, Extra Large, 2X or 3X
Regular - Small, Medium, Large, Extra Large, 2X or 3X

  
 ADDITIONAL INFORMATION Minimize

1st Place South Central
Regional Awards

2016 Chapter of the Year

Outstanding Chapter Scrapbook Award

Think HBCU Hall of Fame Award 

Connection - Voter Registration

Connection - Letter Writing Campaign

Connection - National Voter Registration


Deralyn Riles Davis
Soror Davina Horace


Think HBCU Award
Soror Jackie Alton

Soror Veronica Johnson


2nd Place Awards

Jewel Thomas Visionary Award
Soror Staci Taylor Fullmighter


Graduate Good Citizens Award
Soror Una Topps


+++++++++++++++

  The Texas Alpha Kappa Alpha
Specialty License Plate
is now available.
(Click link below to order)

http://www.myplates.com

 +++++++++++++++

Last Updated: January 2017


  
HOME   |   ARCHIVES   |   CONTACT US   |   LINKS
Copyright 2017 by Alpha Kappa Omega