Cherise Story
Chapter President

 


Welcome to the Website of Alpha Kappa Omega Chapter


The Alpha Kappa Omega Chapter has a legacy of Service to All Mankind in Houston, Texas and the surrounding areas since 1928.  Our chapter leadership and members are committed to quality programs that enrich the lives of families in the community we serve.  It is my honor to serve as President of this illustrious chapter.


The dynamic women of Alpha Kappa Omega Chapter are united in our vision of Service and Sisterhood.  We have the exceptional fortune of including in our current membership two former international presidents, a former international 2nd vice president, a former international treasurer, two former regional directors, chapter members who have served on international and regional committees, and a host of talented members who have devoted themselves to leadership within our chapter. Our members are dedicated to implementing the programs of current International President Dr. Glenda Glover under the theme: Exemplifying Excellence Through Sustainable Service


We hope that you will periodically return to our website where events and other information will be shared.


With a Heart For Service,


Cherise Story

President



2019 Executive Committee

President 
Cherise Story

President@AlphaKappaOmega.com


Vice President - Programs

Staci Taylor Fullmighter

staylor@yahoo.com


Vice President - Operations

Diedra Fontaine

diedraf@comcast.net


Recording Secretary 
Pippa Brown-Andrews

pippabandrews@yahoo.com


Assistant Recording Secretary

Mary Smith Johnson

justmaryj@sbcglobal.net

Corresponding Secretary
Felicia Wright

Epistoleus@AlphaKappaOmega.com


Assistant Corresponding Secretary

Michaelyn Demaris-Porter

mcd1908@aol.com


Treasurer 
Monica Baynard

Tamiouchos@AlphaKappaOmega.com


Financial Secretary 

Tishauna Washington

FinancialSec@AlphaKappaOmega.com


Assistant Financial Secretary

LaTosha McGill Clayton

AsstFinancialSec@AlphaKappaOmega.com


Sergeant-At-Arms 

Shalondra Moore

shalondm@aol.com


Courtesy 

Laura Rousseve Allen

lallen0604@yahoo.com

 Reporter to the Ivy Leaf 
Jocquelyn Henry Roberson

Historian
Donna Miles

GRADUATE ADVISORS    

Gamma Psi
Erica Smith


Epsilon Lambda 

Patricia Roberts 


Omicron Gamma 

Dina Williams


Parliamentarian

Veronica Johnson
vljohnson@sbcglobal.net


Chaplain 

Charlyn Kyles

Members-At-Large

Cynae Johnson

cynaej@yahoo.com

Andrea Miller

miller3time@sbcglobal.net

Marsha Penn

mapn@sbcglobal.net

Mary Shockley

shockley_mary@yahoo.com

Connie Steward

conniesteward@yahoo.com